Transitional team bids the former education minister (Napo) farewell.

By | March 4, 2021

The outgoing Minister for Education, Dr. Matthew Opoku Prempeh had his transitional team members bid him farewell at the newly constructed Minsiterial Block on Tuesday, 16th February.

The team was led by the former Minister of Education, Prof Dominic Fobih. Other members of the team are Rev Ama Afo Blay, Sr. Elizabeth Arhen Amoako, Prof Kwasi Opoku Amankwaa, Prof Eric Nyarko Sampson, Prof Kofi Awusabo Asare, Mr. Micheal Nsowah, Dr. Richard Boadu, Hon. Michael Kofi Baafi and Mrs. Ama Serwah Nerquaye Tetteh. Mr. Yaw Owusu boateng and Mr. Atta Akrufi who are also members of the team were absent.

Dr. Matthew Opoku Prempeh welcomed them and expressed his heartfelt gratitude to them and used the opportunity to share some fond memories of his tenure as the minister with them.

Speaking on behalf of the team, Prof. Fobih also recounted the achievements chalked under his stewardship and based them on how well he consulted with them on several occasions.

He later presented and read a citation to the outgoing minister on behalf of the members.

In attendance were some directors of the ministry and staff.

READ:  UEW to award Dr. Mathew Opoku and Prof Michael Oquaye with Honorary Doctorate degrees

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *